Manage a locked account

Manage a locked account

An account may be locked or deactivated due to:

  • Locked after five consecutive failed log-in attempts.
    Note: After each failed attempt, a message will appear on the log-in window showing the number of attempts remaining.
  • Locked after one year of inactivity.
  • Deactivated by a DIRC Administrator.
  1. When logging in with a locked or deactivated account, the following message will appear:
  2. If the account becomes locked or deactivated, contact the DIRC at ARCOSsupport@doheny.org.
  3. When an account is unlocked or re-activated, a new temporary password is sent to the registered account email address.